Tuesday, December 04, 2018


Luka Modric has become the first player to break Messi and Ronaldo's duopoly of the award since 2007, with Brazil icon Kaka being the last to lift the trophy before the Argentine and Portuguese stars collected five each across the following years.

Luka Modric has beaten off competition from the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Antoine Griezmann and Lionel Messi to be named the winner of 2018's Ballon d'Or.

The Real Madrid midfielder played a pivotal role for his club as they stormed to a third consecutive Champions League title, as well as captaining Croatia to second place at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

The top five players are as follows;
First- Luka Modric  
Second- Cristiano Ronaldo  
Third -Antoine Griezmann  
Fourth -Kylian Mbappe  
Fifth- Lionel Messi

Luka Madrid is the first Croatian player who wins the Ballon d'Or!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Prophecy for 2019

I congratulate you because you witness year 2019 alive! I now decree the instant fulfillment and firm establishment of the following scrip...